Reading My Old Stories – **cringey** đŸ™ˆđŸ¤Ł

Happy day 275 of Quarantine. Uhh, just kidding, I have no idea how long it’s been.

Today I have a really cringey post for you guys. So just now I was going through my blog and reading some of my past post. I came across this …

This old, cringey book chapter. Okay, I know you can only see a little and it’s already cringey. Either way, I was sitting in my chair laughing my butt off instead of writing a post, because it was just so bad. So I decided to write this instead of my original idea. And that’s how we got here. You can see that this was written a loooooong time ago and it belong to a story called “Sunset”. Also this was chapter five, so it’s just kind of in the middle of everything.

Now that you know the back story, let’s get on to the cringing.

.

.

.

Also a little back story to enplane what I think happened in the past chapters. Basically Libby (the main character) is a homeless child who goes around neighborhoods looking for families to take her in. lost of times families will except her, but for somewhat reason she doesn’t want to stay in the same place for long. The families usually don’t want her o go back out in the streets and want her to stay there and be safe. So She has to sneak out once she feels she has been there to long.

At this one house (the house she is currently at) she meets two “children in the neighborhood” who’s names are Anavia and Bora. And then were here ….

.

.

.

 The Thing Is

Jan 3

Chapter 5

2:38

   It was dark, and raining, and I was about as depressed as the sky looked. I sat in front of the window staring sadly to nothing. Just like yesterday, but for a different reason. Joy asked me again, “What’s wrong?” and I told her I felt like I just lost my two only friends.

Okay, so for some what reason I thought is was a creative idea to put the date and time in each chapter, and if we skipped time, I would re-tell the time. I guess it’s wasn’t too bad of an idea.

I have nothing to say about the paragraph.

 She gave me some “how to keep your friends speeches” that I just barely listened to. Because that’s not what I needed at that moment. I just needed to talk to Anavia, and Bora. I tried calling, and texting them but they didn’t call back. I might have not had a set family, but I still had a phone. I put the same phone on different families plans.

   “So those are the ways you keep your friends for the rest of your life!” Joy finished. “Thanks.” I said. “Your welcome!” Joy returned. She went in the kitchen to make some lunch.

The Quotation should have been after “friends” not “speeches”.

Wait, but how did she get the phone in the first place. It says that she uses different families family plans, but that doesn’t even make any since.

Look at her, pretending she knows everything about “friendship”. Also their conversation should not have been in the same paragraph.

5:07

   Later that day I tried calling them both one more time, but neither of them picked up. I sat down, on my bed, and pulled out my sketchbook, that I got has a birthday present, given to me from the last family.

   Though I never grew up with a family, I somehow knew the date of my birthday. I don’t know if maybe when I was really young, I just made up my birth-date, but that’s what I grew up knowing, so November 16 is officially my birthday. 

    I drew a picture of a cat. T.B.H it was the ugliest cat I have ever seen. I wish I could draw.

Another time.

Okay so her birthday is the same as mine, and it was currently January, so I guess her being in her previous house on her birthday makes sine. Also it’s funny cause in a more recent redo of the story, (I’ve redone this story a million times) she is actually really good at drawing. Maybe I’ll share a whole bunch of my drafts.

26
Jan 4, Thursday  1:27

   “Anavia, Bora, I’m right here remember.” I sadly whispered to myself. “Haa, this is hopeless.” I layed there on my belly, singing Moana, but instead of singing you’re welcome I was singing “What can I say except we’re dead soon.”

Hehehe, I am ridiculous.

 honestly I don’t know if I’ve been sadder, and I’ve been pretty sad before. mostly when it’s been three months, and I haven’t eaten anything but, three fries, bread crust, from one half piece of bread, and something white, that I thought was a marshmallow, but now that I think about it, it was probably some lint.          

     Also, once I accidentally went in the wrong house, and had the worst things happen to me. But I’ll talk about that later.

I hate the first part of the paragraph, It is super cheesy/cringey. However, I think the last part was pretty funny.

That last paragraph doesn’t seem finished.

 “Joy.” I said. “Why is talking to people, so hard?” I asked that question mostly because I just wanted to say something. I really didn’t want an answer. “Umm, well…. I’m not quite-” “you know what never mind.” I had to stop her right there. “They still haven’t texted you back?” asked Joy. “No.” I said back. “Well maybe there just busy.” She said back. “I guess.” I said.

     Joy continued to talk. I was listening at first, but then I started thinking to myself. I was starting to think they weren’t really real people. That they were aliens that come to earth to do some research on humans. They would only talk to each person for a short time then move on to the next human.

That first sentence wasn’t even put together right. Also, again, THEIR CONVERSATION SHOULDN’T BE IN THE SAME PARAGRAPH. And this whole thing here is sooooo bad.

I don’t know what I was doing in the last one.

   That would explain why Joy didn’t know them, but that was just my crazy imagination getting away from me. Whenever anything would happen, I would make up a bid story, on how it happened, that makes no sense. My creative mind was…. crazy. 

It still do that … XD

“It calls me!” went of my ring tone. I rushed to my phone. I knew only two people could be calling me. I looked at my phone, and saw it was Mike. “Why is Mike calling me?” I couldn’t figure out why he was calling me. I picked up the phone, and answered.

  â€œHello?” I said.

  â€œLibby is Joy there?” Mike said.

  â€œYes, but-”

  â€œI need you to give the phone to her.”

  â€œWhy-”

  â€œjust give her the phone!”

  I heard fear in his voice. I had no idea what was wrong. But I knew it had to be very important, or serious, or scary. I ran into the kitchen, and gave the phone to Joy, as quick as I could. I told her it was important.

    â€œWhat?” Joy said almost Frustratedly. “What!” Joy said, with the same fear as Mike.

    I knew something was wrong. I was holding my breath, just waiting for someone to tell me something.

Soooooooooooooooooooo cringey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Also YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS I finally got dialog right. How did I get it right here, but not anywhere else?

And WHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHYYYYYYYYYYYY did Mike call Libby instead of his wife. This doesn’t make any scenes. Her phone rang, and it was Mike, why. He should have had his own wife’s number. Like this literally makes no scenes. I can’t figure out any reason that he wouldn’t have his wife’s number. This whole section right here is just sooooo bad. It make absolutely no scenes.

Also it’s funny how even though she is literally a random girl they picked up off the streets, they talk to her like shes family. Also, if you picked a girl off the streets, I feel like you should leave her at your home alone.

Ooooooooooooooooooooookay, we aren’t even half way through the chapter, but this post is getting to be waaaaaaay too long. So Imma just end it here.

I hope you guy like reading all my cringey old stories. Let me know if you would like more reaction post. I know that’s a YouTube thing, but I want to do YouTube anyway, so, this is practice. Also my next post I will probably finish this chapter, so keep an eye out for that.

I love you guys so much!

Bye!

9 thoughts on “Reading My Old Stories – **cringey** đŸ™ˆđŸ¤Ł”

      1. Yeah, that makes since. That could possibly be it.
        Thanks! For me I feel like I write a story and a week later it’s awful.

        – Liberty ❤

        Liked by 2 people

  1. This made me laugh, but your story was at least more reasonable than my old ones. My gosh. I have this one where she’s supposed to be this nine year old who moves too much and finds something out having to do with houses… yikes. It’s sooo awful. And then I’m not even going into my oldest attempted chapter book ever, witches. I barely wrote two cringy sentences. I guess I normally came up with titles and covers first. Just yikes.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment