i listened to what an anti-vegan had to say

Disclaimer: This is not an angry Vegan post, I’m just sharing because I think it is funny.

Happy National Piano Month! Umm, do – you know anyone who plays?

hercules rage GIF

Today I have a very… triggering post for you guys. Or, at least for me.

.

.

Today I am going to react to this random guy react to Ashly Wicka. (yes, I am reacting to a reaction. ๐Ÿ˜‰) Now, if you don’t know who Ashly Wicka is, she is an 18-year-old Vegan influencer. Also my favorite YouTuber.๐Ÿ˜‰ Basically, she does a lot of day in the life and shares her experiences as a vegan teen. 

Ashley wicka | Wikitubia | Fandom

Okay, so now that we have got that out the way, I’m going to be reacting to this guy named Bobby I guess, his channel name is Bobby’s Perspective. So far, all I know is that the whole video he is going to be bashing Ashley. However, I’m not going to be bashing and fussing at him (not TOO much anyway๐Ÿ˜’) this entire post like he is doing to Ashley. (Don’t worry, not an Angry Vegan post.) I’m just doing this for fun.๐Ÿ˜ƒ

I haven’t watched the video yet (I’ll type as I watch) but here it is.

Okay, so I haven’t even watched the video yet, but the title is just hilarious! ๐Ÿ˜‚ “VEgAn tEen stArATioN” I don’t think this man knows how much vegans eat. (It’s a lot.๐Ÿ˜œ)

Also, look at this

He calls it the “Vegan starvation diet” and “starvation cult.” ๐Ÿ˜‚ Like I said, I don’t think he realizes how much vegans eat.

0:00 – 0:51

Okay, so we’re only a minute in, and I’m already triggered. He says “It is always sad to see teenagers falling for this trap” and “of course kids are gullible to fall for this cult.”
First of all, Veganism is not a trap, and it’s definitely not a cult in the way he is saying it is. Also, it’s not that children are gullible, it is that children are very open-minded to new concepts.

1:25 – 1:40

Why is he talking about horses? ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ He says “oats are for horses and therefore people shouldn’t eat them.” Okay, I doubt God created oats just for horses. And is he trying to tell me that he doesn’t eat oats? Like?

Did you know red meats like beef raise the risk of heart disease, and Oats lower it. So.

Also, I eat Oatmeal, for breakfast everyday, they are sooooooo good. I don’t know how anyone can live without them.

3:10 – 3:34

Why is he still talking about oats? I don’t even know what he is talking about. He says that oatmeal is the most unhealthy thing you could eat. Which I half agree with because she was eating them with sugar, and I personally never eat oats with sugar. Every morning what I do is mix one banana a BIG spoon of peanut butter and a cup of oatmeal together and just eat it like that. I don’t even like to cook my oatmeal. So I guess if you mix them with a ton of sugar there not the healthiest, but that’s the same with anything. And still, oats are very good for you.

Excuse Me Reaction GIF by Mashable

Then he starts saying that berries and nuts aren’t healthy. Like.

4:55 – 5:07

He says that almond milk is not milk cause all milk comes from animals. Which is true. But, it’s just a name, some plant-based kinds of milk have similar nutrition. He also says that vegans malnourished their babies with vegan milk. Which is not true at all. Vegans breastfeed their babies just like anyone else. (some for even a couple of years (not planning on doing that though)) And when they hit around one year old, it is perfectly fine. As long as it has the necessary nutrition, just like adults should feed themselves.

Then he starts talking again about nutrition, which, you don’t need to have every vitamin in every single meal you eat.

7:37 – 8:18

Now he is just being plain mean. Why is he trying to shoot down this girl? He is probably a 35-year-old man over there bashing a teenage girl for the choices she makes. That’s her life, why are you coming after her. And he is saying that she is a bad influence on other kids, when he over here, a full-grown adult, is talking bad about a kid. Which doesn’t seem appropriate to me.

But, that is enough of that for now, why don’t we lighten to mood a little and have a dance party.

Are you finished yet? Okay!

Again, then he starts to talk about every single nutrient that isn’t in the food, instead of everything that is in it. Meat doesn’t contain every single nutrient the body needs, so why is he coming after beans. 

He says teenagers shouldn’t follow recipes? ๐Ÿคจ

Meme Reaction GIF

Also he is judging every single thing she puts in her body, like, you can’t pretend that you don’t eat garlic. ๐Ÿ˜•

12:34 – 12:36

He accuses her of trying to mimic diary and that she is craving dairy. Which is just funny! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Then she says, that the meal she is eating contains 25 grams of protein in all. Then he says that she could have gotten 60 with a steak.

While beans, don’t do anything bad to you.

Then he continues to talk about nutrition and what not. And talk bad about her for eating vegetables.

Steve Harvey Reaction GIF

Then he is just angry for no reason.

Blah, Blah, Blah, great, now he is finished.

Well, I guess that is all! I hope you enjoyed, ’cause I didn’t. ๐Ÿ˜ (JK)

However, thank you for reading! I love y’all so much!

(If you excuse me, I need to go cook some Vegan dinner for myself.)

Bye!

32 thoughts on “i listened to what an anti-vegan had to say”

  1. I mean…

    Iโ€™m definitely not vegan and I will probably never be. My body just doesnโ€™t function well without meat and cheese. But, I admire people who are vegan. I think itโ€™s very wrong to talk bad about someone because of their diet. This guy seems like he needs to chill out.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Why is he acting like being a vegan is a race? Ugh he’s just dissing people cause he’s mad about it? Grow up dude, a cult?๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ oh my gosh he’s got some problems๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ oats are very healthy for you! I don’t like oatmeal because my mom used to make it all the time with like dried apples or something.๐Ÿ˜ yeah it was gross! The bible says we shouldn’t eat unclean meat so basically red meat is unclean. John the Baptist survived on locust’s and honey I don’t think many of the bible people did eat meat. All you would ever hear is that they killed animals to sacrifice them to God. Imma gonna go check this guys out and have a good laugh๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yeah, I know right! I have no idea why there are people out there that are so against us.

      Also, the bible does talk alot about in the old testament of people eating meat. In the book of leviticus it talks about how the Aaron and his sons ate the meat after it was sacrificed.

      P.S. my mom use to make the same thing. XD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Honestly just ignore them!

        I read some of the comments on his channel and some people said they are so happy they stoped being vegan, they said they shut people out of their lives because of it but idk.

        But, I will never be against you because of it no matter what you want to do with you life! ๐Ÿค—

        Yeah I wasn’t a fan of it lol๐Ÿ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Me too! Some of the comments mad me a little mad because they are talking about how they hate vegans, while most vegans never say they hate meat eaters. (Also I was tempted to write a comment, but I had to stop myself.)

        Either way, thanks!

        Liked by 2 people

      3. Iโ€™m actually not veagan but during lent( Iโ€™m Catholic and itโ€™s a period of around 40 days), Iโ€™m vegan. I actually really love being vegan for that one month every year because I feel so good! Honestly Iโ€™m in awe at you for being vegan because I want to do it longer but, cheese is my weakness๐Ÿ˜ซ๐Ÿ˜‚
        How long have you been vegan?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Oh, really. Interesting. Yeah, vegan does feel nice, but it’s not for everyone.

        Thanks! Also they sell vegan cheese at cheap stores (so you don’t have to pay an arm and a leg) They taste very similar to cheese by itself and exactly like cheese when you eat it with something. Watch out though, not all of them melt XD.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Haha, oooh interesting!! Vegans actually have pretty abundant amount of substitutes which is sweet. Iโ€™ll have to give vegan cheese a try ๐Ÿ‘ Thanks for the info

        Liked by 1 person

  3. You neeeeed to do a post like this again! Your commentary was just everything๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‚
    Firstly, veganism is hard( during the season of lent I went vegan) but, itโ€™s not a starvation diet and itโ€™s not a trap. Some of my friends who are vegan do it for the reason to help the environment by eating a plant based diet. Who does this guy think he is? Geez, he really needs to bear the saying โ€œ If you donโ€™t have anything nice to say, than donโ€™t say a wordโ€.
    Secondly, oatmeal and oats taste great and why is he making veganism sound like a cult?!
    Anyways love rants and this post was just everything! ๐Ÿ‘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Really! Aww thank you so much!
      YEEEES! Veganism is a chose that we make to better ourselfs and the environment, not some crazy cult we made up to starve ourselfs and try to convert people to our ways. We only share so other people can learn. I don’t understand why people come at us like we did something wrong.

      But, either way, I definitely agree and thank you so much.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Cool! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

      Yes, Just like no one should be forced to eat meat, no one should be forcing you to be vegan.

      Really! I sadly don’t know any other vegans or even vegetarians.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment